Where Did "Log in with Facebook" Go? | Knowledge.ca

Where Did "Log in with Facebook" Go?

Where Did "Log in with Facebook" Go?

All social login services have been removed from Knowledge Network's platforms. If you previously used Facebook to log into any of our platforms, you will need to make a one-time password change to continue watching your favourite programs.

Follow these steps to set up your new password.

Set up new password
  • Enter the same email address that you use to log into Facebook in the "E-mail address" field, then click the "E-mail new password" button.
  • You will be taken to the next screen, which states "Further instructions have been sent to your e-mail address". Open your email program and click on the reset password link in the e-mail message sent to you. Note that this reset password link will expire in 24 hours. If you have not received a password reset link from Knowledge, please check your junk folder.
  • When clicked, the reset password link will open up a new browser window. Click the "Log In" button.
  • After you have clicked the "Log in" button, you will arrive at your account screen. Scroll down to the "Password" and "Confirm Password" input fields. Type in your new password in to the "Password" field and then retype in the same new password in to the "Confirm Password" field. Click the "Save" button.
  • You have successfully set up your password! In future, use this e-mail address and password to log in.