Great Indian Railway Journeys

Great Indian Railway Journeys

With his Bradshaw's 1913 guide to India in hand, Michael Portillo sets off an a series of train journeys across the country, taking in its fascinating history, rich culture and stunning landscapes.

Description

With his Bradshaw's 1913 guide to India in hand, Michael Portillo sets off an a series of train journeys across the country, taking in its fascinating history, rich culture and stunning landscapes.

Thu Aug 8, 8:00pm E1 Amritsar to Shimla
Sat Aug 10, 5:00pm E1 Amritsar to Shimla
Mon Aug 12, 10:00pm E1 Amritsar to Shimla
Tue Aug 13, 1:00am E1 Amritsar to Shimla
Thu Aug 15, 8:00pm E2 Jodhpur to Delhi
Sat Aug 17, 5:00pm E2 Jodhpur to Delhi
Mon Aug 19, 10:00pm E2 Jodhpur to Delhi
Tue Aug 20, 1:00am E2 Jodhpur to Delhi
Thu Aug 22, 8:00pm E3 Mysuru to Chennai
Sat Aug 24, 5:00pm E3 Mysuru to Chennai
Mon Aug 26, 10:00pm E3 Mysuru to Chennai
Tue Aug 27, 1:00am E3 Mysuru to Chennai
Thu Aug 29, 8:00pm E4 Lucknow to Kolkata
Sat Aug 31, 5:00pm E4 Lucknow to Kolkata