Hope for Wildlife
Season 3: Ep: 1 "Hope Springs Eternal"
Hope and her team at the wildlife rehab centre are back. This season, Hope hits the road to further develop her knowledge of wildlife rehabilitation. She'll visit a variety of wildlife rehabs across Canada, the US and Europe to learn about new species and new rehab procedures. Of course Dr. Barry, Allison, Tiffany and a host of volunteers will be there to help all the injured and orphaned animals that desperately need help.
Episodes
Ep 1
Hope Springs Eternal
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 2
Bears
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 3
First Fawns
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 4
Saving Seals
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 5
Unlikely Recruits
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 6
Education & Inspiration
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 7
Zoli
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 8
For the Birds
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 9
Later Gator
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 10
Howdy, Hope!
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 11
Coast to Coast
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 12
The Hope Files
Unlimited Viewing
Ep 13
Letting Go
Unlimited Viewing
Hope Springs Eternal
Hope cares for the first two beavers to arrive at the rehab centre and learns the fate of her most famous patient.
Bears
Hope and Dr. Barry travel across the continent to learn about rehabilitating bears. They’ve soon got their hands full wrangling five baby black bears.
First Fawns
The first fawn of the year arrives at the rehab centre, and Hope’s worried it might be the last. Two volunteers plan to make rehab a lifelong commitment.
Saving Seals
Hope and Dr. Barry discover the secret of rehabilitating seals from the experts at the Vancouver Aquarium.
Unlikely Recruits
Ordinary people find themselves in the middle of wildlife emergencies, and Hope recruits an unlikely wildlife rescuer.
Education & Inspiration
Allison and Dr. Barry try to shampoo a porcupine, and an old patient returns for its release.
Zoli
Hope and Allison want to get more experience with pelicans, so they head to southern California.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Jun 25, 1:00pm
For the Birds
Hope wants to learn everything she can from a rehab centre that specializes in birds of prey. She becomes worried when a release goes sideways.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jun 26, 7:00pm
Mon Jun 26, 11:00pm
Tue Jun 27, 6:00pm
Sun Jul 2, 1:00pm
Later Gator
When Hope and Dr. Barry explore wildlife rehab in Southwest Florida, they find themselves face to face with ‘gators, tortoises and seabirds.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jul 3, 7:00pm
Mon Jul 3, 11:00pm
Tue Jul 4, 6:00pm
Sat Jul 8, 6:00pm
Sun Jul 9, 1:00pm
Howdy, Hope!
In Texas, Hope and Dr. Barry discover that not everybody agrees on the best ways to help wildlife.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jul 10, 7:00pm
Mon Jul 10, 11:00pm
Tue Jul 11, 6:00pm
Sat Jul 15, 6:00pm
Sun Jul 16, 1:00pm
Coast to Coast
Hope and Allison’s quest to expand their rehab knowledge takes them to San Diego, California. How do the rehabs there handle huge caseloads and dangerous animals?
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jul 17, 7:00pm
Mon Jul 17, 11:00pm
Tue Jul 18, 6:00pm
Sat Jul 22, 6:00pm
Sun Jul 23, 1:00pm
The Hope Files
More incredible stories of wildlife rescue and rehabilitation.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jul 24, 7:00pm
Mon Jul 24, 11:00pm
Tue Jul 25, 6:00pm
Sat Jul 29, 6:00pm
Sun Jul 30, 1:00pm
Letting Go
It is Hope's open house and with it brings incredible releases. Hope hears news that will change everything.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jul 31, 7:00pm
Mon Jul 31, 11:00pm
Tue Aug 1, 6:00pm
Sat Aug 5, 6:00pm
Sun Aug 6, 1:00pm