Hope for Wildlife | Knowledge.ca
Hope for Wildlife
Season 5: Ep: 1 "Spring Forward"
Hope is helping more animals than ever! The founder of Hope for Wildlife rescues more than 1,000 injured and orphaned animals each year. Now she's taking on marine mammals, too. This series captures Hope for Wildlife's staff, volunteers and veterinarians in their busiest year ever. Meanwhile, Hope continues her mission to learn everything she can; visiting wildlife rehabs all over the world to discover tips and techniques from other animals rescuers on the front lines.
Episodes
Ep 1
Spring Forward
Watch Until December 12, 1:00pm
Ep 2
Just Another Day
Watch Until December 19, 1:00pm
Ep 3
A Very Precious Thing
Watch November 20, 7:00pm
Ep 4
A Shot in the Dark
Watch November 27, 7:00pm
Ep 5
The Fox and the Hog
Watch December 4, 7:00pm
Ep 6
Home and Abroad
Watch December 11, 7:00pm
Ep 7
Give and Take
Watch December 18, 7:00pm
Ep 8
A Day in the Life
Watch December 25, 7:00pm
Ep 9
Open Hearts
Watch January 1, 7:00pm
Ep 10
Hello Beautiful
Watch January 8, 7:00pm
Ep 11
Hope for All Seasons
Watch January 15, 7:00pm
Ep 12
Hope for Humanity
Watch January 22, 7:00pm
Ep 13
Ghost On a Wing
Watch January 29, 7:00pm
Spring Forward
Hope's busy season arrives sooner than ever. A rehabber comes to visit Hope, and two patients from last year are finally released.
Just Another Day
A dark day descends on Hope for Wildlife. A rare owl appears ready for release - but will it fly?
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sat Nov 18, 6:00pm
Sun Nov 19, 1:00pm
A Very Precious Thing
Two tiny orphans struggle to survive. Hope takes a second swing at a release gone wrong.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Nov 20, 7:00pm
Mon Nov 20, 11:00pm
Tue Nov 21, 6:00pm
Sat Nov 25, 12:00pm
Sat Nov 25, 6:00pm
Sun Nov 26, 1:00pm
A Shot in the Dark
A most unusual fawn arrives on Hope's doorstep. A graveyard is the spooky setting for an unlikely reunion.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Nov 27, 7:00pm
Mon Nov 27, 11:00pm
Tue Nov 28, 6:00pm
Sat Dec 2, 12:00pm
Sat Dec 2, 6:00pm
Sun Dec 3, 1:00pm
The Fox and the Hog
Two members of Hope's team travel to England, discovering new techniques and making allies on the front lines of animal rescue.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Dec 4, 7:00pm
Mon Dec 4, 11:00pm
Tue Dec 5, 6:00pm
Sat Dec 9, 12:00pm
Sat Dec 9, 6:00pm
Sun Dec 10, 1:00pm
Home and Abroad
Barry and Hayley's adventure in the UK continues at a rehab using the latest in alternative therapies. Hope for Wildlife expands beyond Hope's tiny farm.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Dec 11, 7:00pm
Mon Dec 11, 11:00pm
Tue Dec 12, 6:00pm
Sat Dec 16, 12:00pm
Sat Dec 16, 6:00pm
Sun Dec 17, 1:00pm
Give and Take
A bobcat kitten needs Hope's help, but this little orphan causes big headaches.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Dec 18, 7:00pm
Mon Dec 18, 11:00pm
Tue Dec 19, 6:00pm
Sat Dec 23, 12:00pm
Sat Dec 23, 6:00pm
Sun Dec 24, 1:00pm
A Day in the Life
Two beavers need emergency lodging. A volunteer shows what life is like at the rehab.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Dec 25, 7:00pm
Mon Dec 25, 11:00pm
Tue Dec 26, 6:00pm
Sat Dec 30, 12:00pm
Sat Dec 30, 6:00pm
Sun Dec 31, 1:00pm
Open Hearts
Preparations for Hope's open house are derailed when a patient goes missing.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jan 1, 7:00pm
Tue Jan 2, 6:00pm
Sat Jan 6, 12:00pm
Sat Jan 6, 6:00pm
Hello Beautiful
A moose on the loose raises a ruckus. A permanent resident becomes a loveable nuisance. Some special guests have a treat for Hope's volunteers.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jan 8, 7:00pm
Tue Jan 9, 6:00pm
Sat Jan 13, 12:00pm
Sat Jan 13, 6:00pm
Hope for All Seasons
The mercury drops, but things keep heating up for Hope. An elusive creature is caught on tape. An impaled gull inspires a dramatic rescue.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jan 15, 7:00pm
Tue Jan 16, 6:00pm
Sat Jan 20, 12:00pm
Sat Jan 20, 6:00pm
Hope for Humanity
Hope revisits a completely rebuilt rehab and reveals plans of her own. Hope and Barry discover a problem plaguing massive marine mammals in the warm waters of southern Florida.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jan 22, 7:00pm
Tue Jan 23, 6:00pm
Sat Jan 27, 12:00pm
Sat Jan 27, 6:00pm
Ghost On a Wing
Hope rallies the team to release the herd of white-tailed deer. Winter brings a mysterious influx of snowy owls to the rehab.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Jan 29, 7:00pm
Tue Jan 30, 6:00pm
Hope For Wildlife