Hope for Wildlife | Knowledge.ca
Hope for Wildlife
Season 6: Ep: 1 "Hope for the Best"
Hope's wildlife rehabilitation centre is outgrowing her little 100-year-old farm on Canada's east coast. It's bursting at the seams with injured and orphaned wildlife, and they all need Hope's help. It's so much work, Hope decides to break ground on a brand new building. Meanwhile, Hope's right-hand man, Dr. Barry, is taking on big changes, too. He's building a new veterinary clinic, while trying to keep up with the never-ending flow of injured animals Hope sends his way.
Episodes
Ep 1
Hope for the Best
Watch Until March 12, 6:00pm
Ep 2
You Otter Know
Watch Until March 19, 6:00pm
Ep 3
Owl Be There
Watch Until March 26, 6:00pm
Ep 4
May is the New June
Watch February 26, 7:00pm
Ep 5
Any Mom Will Do
Watch March 5, 7:00pm
Ep 6
Brandi New
Watch March 12, 7:00pm
Ep 7
Batten Down the Hatches
Watch March 19, 7:00pm
Ep 8
Lodge and Order
Watch March 26, 7:00pm
Ep 9
Nearest and Deerest
Watch April 2, 7:00pm
Ep 10
Hatching, Catching and Patching Up
Watch April 9, 7:00pm
Ep 11
Breaking Ground
Watch April 16, 7:00pm
Ep 12
Always Open
Watch April 23, 7:00pm
Ep 13
Bat's All Folks
Watch April 30, 7:00pm
Hope for the Best
Hope's first orphaned mammal arrives earlier than ever, and a mysterious patient from last year is back.
You Otter Know
A muskrat trapped in a fence needs Hope's help. Slippery patients give the team a tough time.
Owl Be There
A baby owl needs to be reunited with its parents. A volunteer returns to the rehab in a new role, and a duck rescue goes wet and wild.
May is the New June
Hope is busier than ever and the team struggles to handle the huge caseload. A volunteer dives in to help an injured bird.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Feb 26, 7:00pm
Tue Feb 27, 6:00pm
Sat Mar 3, 12:00pm
Sat Mar 3, 6:00pm
Any Mom Will Do
Hope for Wildlife starts up a raccoon adoption agency. Hope tries to make peace between wild enemies, and a kidnapped fawn needs to be reunited with its mother.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Mar 5, 7:00pm
Tue Mar 6, 6:00pm
Sat Mar 10, 12:00pm
Sat Mar 10, 6:00pm
Brandi New
A new volunteer steps up to the challenge. Hope's first fawn of the year interrupts delicate surgery on an injured owl.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Mar 12, 7:00pm
Tue Mar 13, 6:00pm
Sat Mar 17, 12:00pm
Sat Mar 17, 6:00pm
Batten Down the Hatches
A hurricane slams the rehab and blasts an osprey nest out of its tree. Hope scrambles to save the babies in the middle of the storm.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Mar 19, 7:00pm
Tue Mar 20, 6:00pm
Sat Mar 24, 12:00pm
Sat Mar 24, 6:00pm
Lodge and Order
The rehab is at its busiest. With three tiny orphans needing round-the-clock care, Hope's team is up all night.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Mar 26, 7:00pm
Tue Mar 27, 6:00pm
Sat Mar 31, 12:00pm
Sat Mar 31, 6:00pm
Nearest and Deerest
Hope tries fostering a fawn with an unrelated doe. Two fawns are rushed to the emergency clinic.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Apr 2, 7:00pm
Tue Apr 3, 6:00pm
Sat Apr 7, 12:00pm
Sat Apr 7, 6:00pm
Hatching, Catching and Patching Up
Two tricky patients finally go free, and fifty babies are born at the rehab - all at once.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Apr 9, 7:00pm
Tue Apr 10, 6:00pm
Sat Apr 14, 12:00pm
Sat Apr 14, 6:00pm
Breaking Ground
Hope and Dr. Barry begin breaking ground on new chapters in their life. Hope is rebuilding the rehab from the ground up, and Dr. Barry sets out on his own with a new clinic.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Apr 16, 7:00pm
Tue Apr 17, 6:00pm
Sat Apr 21, 12:00pm
Sat Apr 21, 6:00pm
Always Open
Hope's open house is bigger than ever - with more challenges than ever. A mysterious visitor leaves a big impression.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Apr 23, 7:00pm
Tue Apr 24, 6:00pm
Sat Apr 28, 12:00pm
Sat Apr 28, 6:00pm
Bat's All Folks
Endangered bats need Hope's help, but helping them means taking unusual steps. Hope's deer release gets off to a bumpy start.
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Mon Apr 30, 7:00pm