Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Season 1

Based on the series of crime books written by Australian author, Kerry Greenwood, our lady sleuth, the honourable Phryne Fisher is a glamorous and thoroughly modern woman in the 1920's with a taste for the best in life. She sashays through the back streets and jazz clubs of the Roaring Twenties, fighting injustice with her pearl-handled pistol and dagger-sharp wit. Leaving a trail of admirers in her wake, our heroine enjoys life and ruffles feathers, while solving all manner of mysteries along the way.
Ep 1
Cocaine Blues
Next On TV: May 1 at 8:00pm
Ep 2
Murder on the Ballarat Train
Next On TV: May 8 at 8:00pm
Ep 3
The Green Mill Murder
Next On TV: May 15 at 8:00pm
Ep 4
Death at Victoria Dock
Next On TV: May 22 at 8:05pm
Ep 5
Raisins and Almonds
Next On TV: May 29 at 8:05pm
Ep 6
Ruddy Gore
Next On TV: Jun 5 at 8:05pm
Ep 7
Murder in Montparnasse
Next On TV: Jun 12 at 8:00pm
Ep 8
Away With the Fairies
Next On TV: Jun 19 at 8:00pm
Ep 9
Queen of the Flowers
Next On TV: Jun 26 at 8:00pm
Cocaine Blues
Returning to Melbourne after years abroad, Phryne Fisher finds herself embroiled in mystery: poisoned husbands, cocaine smuggling rings and illegal abortionists. (1 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri May 1, 8:00pm

Sat May 2, 12:00am

Murder on the Ballarat Train
Phryne, accompanied by her maid Dot, travel to the country by train to collect her new Hispano-Suiza motor car. But the charm of rail travel soon evaporates with the discovery of an elderly woman's body. (2 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri May 8, 8:00pm

Sat May 9, 12:00am

The Green Mill Murder
Phryne had thought she would dance the night away at the hottest dancehall in town, until death spoils the evening. (3 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri May 15, 8:00pm

Sat May 16, 12:00am

Death at Victoria Dock
A young man with a blue tattoo lies cradled in Phryne's arms. Outraged by this brutal slaughter, she promises to find out who is responsible. (4 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri May 22, 8:05pm

Sat May 23, 12:00am

Raisins and Almonds
When a young man is found dead in a bookshop at the Eastern Market, Phryne is plunged into the diverse worlds of politics, alchemy, and poison. (5 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri May 29, 8:05pm

Sat May 30, 12:00am

Ruddy Gore
At a gala performance of Gilbert and Sullivan's Ruddigore, there is a bizarre death onstage. Phryne must solve an old murder, find a new murderer and banish the theatre's ghost. (6 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri Jun 5, 8:05pm

Sat Jun 6, 12:00am

Murder in Montparnasse
As a young woman in Paris after the war, Phryne posed for the famous artist Pierre Sarcelle. Now, ten years later, Sarcelle's widow arrives in Melbourne asking for her late husband's paintings. (7 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri Jun 12, 8:00pm

Sat Jun 13, 12:00am

Away With the Fairies
Phryne investigates the puzzling death of a magazine columnist and author of fairy stories. (8 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri Jun 19, 8:00pm

Sat Jun 20, 12:00am

Queen of the Flowers
Phryne has been chosen to lead the flower maidens in the annual Flower Parade. But when the body of a young girl is washed up on the beach, the performance of the flower maidens quickly takes second priority. (9 of 13)
Additional Broadcast Dates:

Fri Jun 26, 8:00pm

Sat Jun 27, 12:00am

Extras