The War | Knowledge.ca

The War

The War

This 14-part series by Ken Burns brings an intimate, human perspective to the story of the Second World War through the personal accounts of a handful and men and women from four American towns.

The War - E9 - FUBAR
The War
E9
FUBAR
Expires on Aug 22

On the Western Front, American and British troops massed on the German border are desperately short of fuel, having...

Thu Aug 6, 3:00am
E4 When Things Get Tough
Fri Aug 7, 4:00am
E11 The Ghost Front
Tue Aug 11, 3:00am
E1 A Necessary War
Thu Aug 13, 3:00am
E5 A Helluva War
Fri Aug 14, 4:00am
E12 Terrible Choices
Tue Aug 18, 3:00am
E2 A Very Fearful Time
Thu Aug 20, 3:00am
E6 A Deadly Calling
Fri Aug 21, 4:00am
E13 A Long Tough Road
Tue Aug 25, 3:00am
E3 The Worst is Yet to Come
Thu Aug 27, 3:00am
E7 Pride of Our Nation
Fri Aug 28, 4:00am
E14 A World Without War
Tue Sep 1, 3:00am
E4 When Things Get Tough
Fri Sep 4, 4:00am
E1 A Necessary War
Fri Sep 11, 4:00am
E2 A Very Fearful Time
Fri Sep 18, 4:00am
E3 The Worst is Yet to Come
Sat Sep 19, 4:00am
E1 A Necessary War
Fri Sep 25, 4:00am
E4 When Things Get Tough
Sat Sep 26, 4:00am
E2 A Very Fearful Time