Wilderness Walks with Ray Mears | Knowledge.ca
Wilderness Walks with Ray Mears
Join bushcraft expert Ray Mears as he journeys through some of Britain's most spectacular and diverse landscapes in search of the UK's greatest natural treasures. Travel along rivers, through forests and across mountains as Ray explores each unique habitat, and the incredible wildlife that exists there.
Episodes
Ep 1
Dartmoor
Watch March 18, 9:35pm
Ep 2
Thames Path
Watch March 25, 9:35pm
Ep 3
Snowdonia
Watch April 1, 9:35pm
Ep 4
Galloway
Watch April 8, 9:35pm
Ep 5
Borrowdale
Watch April 15, 9:35pm
Ep 6
Skye
Watch April 22, 9:35pm
Dartmoor
Ray begins his journey by travelling to one of his favourite and wildest places in Britain, Dartmoor. In search for the country's largest ground beetle, his travels take him across granite peaks and mysterious oak forests. (1 of 6)
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Mar 18, 9:35pm
Mon Mar 19, 1:35am
Thames Path
Ray visits Thames Path where he journeys by canoe along the mighty River Thames from Oxfordshire to London, before setting up camp in one of the world's most precious and exclusive woodlands. (2 of 6)
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Mar 25, 9:35pm
Mon Mar 26, 1:35am
Snowdonia
Ray explores the wildlife surviving against all odds in the rugged landscapes around Britain's highest mountain range, Snowdonia. (3 of 6)
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Apr 1, 9:35pm
Mon Apr 2, 1:35am
Galloway
Ray visits Galloway, exploring the riches of the stunning coast of South West Scotland and the hidden treasures that live in Britain's largest forest park - including the rare and elusive pine marten. (4 of 6)
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Apr 8, 9:35pm
Mon Apr 9, 1:35am
Borrowdale
Ray uses the Derwent River as his guide to the breathtaking Borrowdale valley, a place of ancient rainforests and home to some very special wildlife - including peregrine falcons. (5 of 6)
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Apr 15, 9:35pm
Mon Apr 16, 1:35am
Skye
In the final episode, Ray journeys across to the magnificent Isle of Skye in search of Britain's rarest bird of prey, the spectacular sea eagle. (6 of 6)
Additional Broadcast Dates:
Sun Apr 22, 9:35pm
Mon Apr 23, 1:35am